Coming up @ Torre Abbey April – Sept 2020

Torbay Chocolate Festival

Saturday 4 April – 10am to 5pm

Over this one day celebration in our Spanish Barn you will discover some of the UK’s most passionate and talented chocolate makers who are dedicated to working directly with cocoa farmers to ensure the best quality product.

Book tickets

The Art of Selling Songs: Music Graphics from the V&A

Saturday 16 May to Monday 31 August

From paint strokes to pixels, the Rolling Stones to Blur, this fascinating collection from the V&A will take you on a journey through music.

Featuring 80 iconic objects including album covers, sleeve notes, programmes and posters all which showcase how the packaging of music has changed beyond recognition since the 19th Century. From the phonographic music cylinder to the first portable music and digital music formats of the 21st Century.

Come and see iconic designs from Ibels, Warhol, Saville and Opie, for bands like the Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Royal Blood and Coldplay.

Learn More

Spanish Barn Wedding Festival

Sunday 31 May

Prism Events presents the Spanish Barn Wedding Festival. The barn will be beautifully set for a wedding ceremony, with live music, an outside caterer, mobile bar, bunting, a catwalk wedding dress exhibition and a whole lot more. This promises to be a unique wedding festival with local exhibitors showcasing a range of specialist products and services. The Torre Abbey team will be on hand to show you around all of their stunning wedding venues.

Learn More

 

 

Mayflower 400 Exhibition: Journey

Saturday 4 July to Sunday 23 August

The Tamar Valley Printmakers (UK) and the Cape Cod Printmakers (USA) are presenting a new body of artistic work inspired by the journey taken by the Mayflower 400 years ago.

Photo credit ‘Migrants’ by Ley Roberts – Original Etching with drypoint.

Learn More

 

 

Open Air Cinema Festival

Thursday 13 to Sunday 16 August
And
Thursday 20 to Sunday 23 August

Returning for a fourth consecutive year the screening of iconic and blockbuster movies in Torre Abbey’s gardens. We know the good old British weather can sometimes let us down which is why this year, if it’s raining we will be hosting screenings in our Spanish Barn meaning we will never have to cancel a show. Screenings confirmed for:

Thursday 13 August: The Greatest Showman
Friday 14 August: The Rocky Horror Picture Show
Saturday 15 August: Bohemian Rhapsody
Sunday 16 August: Grease
Thursday 20 August: Downton Abbey
Friday 21 August: Dirty Dancing
Saturday 22 August: Film TBC
Sunday 23 August: Priscilla Queen of the Desert

Buy Tickets

International Agatha Christie Festival

Tuesday 15 to Saturday 19 September

More information available soon

 

Translate »