Mike Peters presents The Alarm – Hurricane of Change 30th Anniversary Acoustic Tour

Much-loved North Wales band frontman to play all the hits and more on extensive 24-date run of UK live shows in Autumn 2019 – visiting many towns that have never previously featured on The Alarm’s touring itineraries

The Alarm’s lead singer & songwriter Mike Peters will present his The Alarm – Hurricane of Change 30th Anniversary Acoustic Tour via a newly-announced extensive 24-date run of UK live shows in Autumn 2019.

The tour will honour The Alarm’s late 1980’s trilogy of iconic album’s ‘Eye Of The Hurricane’, ‘Electric Folklore’ and ‘Change‘, and will feature intimate acoustic readings of some of The Alarm’s most famous songs such as Rain In The Summertime (1987 – International Top 20 Hit), Sold Me Down The River (1989 – Number 1 Rock Song in the USA) and A New South Wales (1990 UK Top 40), alongside a host of Alarm standards as captured on the 1988 live album ‘Electric Folklore’.

30 years ago, as Mike Peters undertook a creative songwriting journey through the heart of his home country – Wales – the Berlin Wall would fall and Europe itself would plunge into a period of enormous and seismic change. Caught in the middle of this political maelstrom, Mike Peters and the Alarm would record the albums ‘Eye of The Hurricane’ (1987), Electric Folklore (1988), and ‘Change’ (1989) each of which would in their own way, capture the essence of these most turbulent times.

The Hurricane of Change 30th Anniversary Acoustic Tour will be performed solo with a first set dedicated to ‘Eye Of The Hurricane’ followed by a second performance of ‘Change,’ with a third set featuring songs from The Alarm’s classic live recording ‘Electric Folklore”.

“I have always seen these three albums as an Alarm trilogy”, says Mike Peters. “A lot happened to the band and the world during the writing and recording sessions from 1987-1990. As one decade bled into another, the themes of response and resolve to contend with uncertain times are running through the core of each and every album. Played together, these songs tell their own story and, with the tumultuous times Europe can expect to face in the coming months and years, are still as relevant today as when they were first written.”

Tickets are on-sale now for the following UK live dates;

Mike Peters presents The Alarm – Hurricane Of Change Tour 2019

3 October                            Aberdare Coliseum

4 October                            Fleet – The Harlington

5 October                            Colchester Arts Centre

11 October                         Holmfirth Picturedrome

12 October                         Selby Town Hall

19 October                         Crickhowell – Clarence Hall

23 October                         Bromsgrove Artrix

24 October                         Swindon Arts Centre

25 October                         Kingskerswell Church

26 October                         Newbury – Arlington Arts

31 October                         Tring – The Court Theatre

1 November                      Newbridge Memo

2 November                      Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms

3 November                      Shrewsbury Theatre Severn – Walker Theatre

8 November                      Derby – The Venue

9 November                      Darwen Library

14 November                    Bury Met

15 November                    Gateshead Sage 2

19 November                    Liverpool Epstein Theatre

20 November                    Leeds Brudenell

21 November                    Edinburgh – The Caves

22 November                    Aberdeen Lemon Tree

23 November                    Perth Joan Knight Studio

29 November                    Stowmarket John Peel Centre

For further information please check out www.alarm.com

Translate »